Board of Governors

The State Bar of Arizona Board of Governors oversees the policy making and operations of the organization. The Board is comprised of 29 people: four non-attorney, public members and three at-large members appointed by the Arizona Supreme Court; 16 attorney members elected by fellow Bar members in their district; and three ex-officio members (immediate past president/board advisor and the deans of Arizona's two law schools).

For a synopsis of the most recent Board meeting, click on Board HighlightsOfficial Board minutes are approved at the subsequent meeting.


Brian Furuya 2019

Brian Y. Furuya
Coconino County Attorney's Office
110 Cherry Avenue
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4627
Phone: 928.679.8200
Contact Brian Y. Furuya


Denis Fitzgibbons

Denis M. Fitzgibbons
Fitzgibbons Law Offices PLC
1115 East Cottonwood Lane, Suite 150
P.O. Box 11208
Casa Grande, AZ 85130-0148
Phone: 520.426.3824
Contact Denis M. Fitzgibbons

Vice President

Jennifer Rebholz 

Jennifer R. Rebholz
Perry, Childers, Hanlon & Hudson PLC
722 East Osborn Road, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85014
Phone: 602.648.4602
Contact Jennifer R. Rebholz


Jessica Sanchez 2019

Jessica S. Sanchez
Udall Shumway PC
1138 North Alma School Road, Suite 101
Mesa, AZ 85201-3003
Phone: 480.461.5374
Contact Jessica S. Sanchez

Young Lawyer Division President

Amanda Salvione 2019

Amanda Salvione
Lenn Associates
Contact Amanda Salvione

District 2 (Yavapai County)

Sharon Flack 2018

Sharon A. Flack
Musgrove, Drutz, Kack & Flack, PC
P.O. Box 2720
Prescott, AZ 86302-2720
Phone: 928.445.5935
Contact Sharon A. Flack

District 3 (Gila, Graham, Greenlee Counties)

Hector Figueroa 2018

Hector M. Figueroa
Retired Town Attorney
Town of Payson
PO Box 1447
Payson, AZ 85547-1447
Phone: 520.488.5182
Contact Hector M. Figueroa

District 4 (Cochise County)

 Chris Russell 2019

D. Christopher Russell
The Russells Law Firm
202 East Wilcox Drive
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2526
Phone: 520.458.7246
Contact D. Christopher Russell

District 5 (Pima, Santa Cruz Counties)

Sandra Bensley 2019

Sandra Bensley
Waterfall Economidis Caldwell Hanshaw & Villamana PC
5210 East Williams Circle, Suite 800
Tucson, AZ 85711-4482
Phone: 520.790.5828
Contact Sandra Bensley

Leticia Marquez 2019

Leticia Marquez
Federal Public Defender's Office
407 West Congress Street, Suite 501
Tucson, AZ 85701-1355
Phone: 520.879.7614
Contact Leticia Marquez

Dee-Dee Samet 2016

Dee-Dee Samet
Dee-Dee Samet PC
717 North 6th Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85705-8304
Phone: 520.624.8595
Contact Dee-Dee Samet


District 6 (Maricopa County)

 Mark Harrison 2019

Mark I. Harrison
Osborn Maledon, PA
2929 North Central Avenue, Suite 2100
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2765
Phone: 602.640.9324
Contact Mark I. Harrison

Robert McWhirter 2017

Robert J. McWhirter
The Law Offices of Robert J. McWhirter
812 North 2nd Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1404
Phone: 480.980.0696
Contact Robert J. McWhirter

John Moody 2019

John W. Moody
Peters Cannata & Moody PLC
3030 North 3rd Street, Suite 905
Phoenix, AZ 85012-3048
Phone: 602.248.2900
Contact John W. Moody

David Rosenbaum 2019

David B. Rosenbaum
Osborn Maledon, PA
2929 North Central Avenue, Suite 2100
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2765
Phone: 602.640.9345
Contact David B. Rosenbaum

Sam Saks 2017 

Samuel J. Saks
Smith Saks Kuzmich PLC
2390 East Camelback Road, Suite 318
Phoenix, AZ 85016--3451
Phone: 602.888.0725
Contact Samuel J. Saks
Sara Siesco 2017 

Sara A. Siesco
Jones Raczkowski, P.C.
2141 East Camelback Road, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85016-4723
Phone: 602.840.8787
Contact Sara A. Siesco

Benjamin Taylor 2017 

Benjamin P. Taylor, II
Taylor & Gomez, LLP
2600 North 44th Street, Suite B101
Phoenix, AZ 85008-1555
Phone: 602.403.0212
Contact Benjamin P. Taylor

District 7 (La Paz and Yuma Counties)

Jimmie Smith 2011

Jimmie Dee Smith
Attorney at Law
221 South Second Avenue
Yuma, AZ 85364-2265
Phone: 928.783.7809
Contact Jimmie Dee Smith

Ex-Officio Members

Jeffrey Willis

Jeffrey Willis
Snell & Wilmer LLP
One South Church Avenue, Suite 1500
Tucson, AZ 85701-1630
Phone: 520.882.1231
Contact Jeffrey Willis

Marc Miller 2017 

Marc L. Miller
Dean, James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona
P.O. Box 210176
Tucson, AZ 85721-0176
Phone: 520.621.1498
Contact Marc L. Miller

Doug Sylvester

Douglas J. Sylvester
Dean, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287-7906
Phone: 480.965.6188
Contact Douglas J. Sylvester

Public Members

Female Silhouette

Robyn M. Austin
Tucson Federal Credit Union
1160 North Winstel
Tucson, AZ 85716
Phone: 520-322-7401
Contact Robyn M. Austin  


John Gordon 2016

John W. Gordon
1363 Winfield Circle
Prescott, AZ 86301-5681
Phone: 928.460.1203
Contact John W. Gordon
Jonathan Martone Jonathan F. Martone
Cyxtera Technologies
Phone: 602.214.3714
Contact Jonathan F. Martone

Anna Thomasson 2015

Anna C. Thomasson
8300 North 53rd Street
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Phone: 602.321.2434
Contact Anna C. Thomasson

At-Large Members

Dave Byers 2016

David K. Byers
Administrative Director
Administrative Office of the Courts
1501 West Washington Street, Suite 411
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3329
Phone: 602.452.3307
Contact David K. Byers
Lori Higuera Lori A. Higuera
Freeport McMoRan, Inc.
333 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2121
Contact Lori A. Higuera
Doreen McPaul

Doreen N. McPaul
Navajo Nation Department of Justice
P.O. Box 2010
Window Rock, AZ 86515-2010
Phone: 928.871.6343
Contact Doreen N. McPaul

Copyright ©2004-2020 State Bar of Arizona